Subject of the month

For Rohingya Children and Women

July 2019

In the midst of all the changes and developments on the international arena, and in light of all the tensions emerging in some countries of the world, the displaced Rohingyas; women, men and children, remain wander homeless and without having the basic necessities of life.

They are really in dire need to the compassionate hearts and the white hands that help them. We all are in dire need in this year - the Year of Tolerance –to stand on this humanitarian situation and to help them and console and relieve them.

In this context, the United Arab Emirates, represented by the UAE Red Crescent, has initiated initiatives, one after the other, to provide the necessary assistance to these refugees, especially with regard to food, medicines and medical vaccines for children and their needs of infant formula and other supplies. On May 24, 2019, the Red Crescent, under the guidance of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Ruler's Representative in Al Dhafra Region, President of the UAE Red Crescent, launched a humanitarian campaign for the Rohingya refugees, which succeeded in helping all interested parties and individuals seeking humanitarian work to provide more than 65 million dirhams. Following this, a delegation from the UAE Red Crescent was dispatched to investigate and follow up their needs at their place of refuge in Bangladesh.

I am confident that the efforts of the Red Crescent will alleviate many of their suffering and I hope that the entire world will rally and join efforts from all sides to help them.

Humanitarian action and awareness of its importance has become an urgent necessity that must prevail values and principles and conduct among peoples. We all are in dire need to spread a culture of tolerance and love of human brother and help him in any case anyway, How shall we deal with this situation?

God loves the merciful, loves those who stand by the needy regardless of their race, religion or color. I truly commend all the efforts made to provide them with even a little help.

Humanity is the grace of God to His slaves. Let us all work for our humanity to be supreme for those who need it.

Fatima bint Mubarak

موضوع الشهر

من أجل أطفال ونساء الروهينجا

يوليو 2019

في خضم كل التحولات والمستجدات على الساحة الدولية، وفي ظل كل التوترات الناشئة في بعض بلدان العالم، يبقى أبناء الروهينجا المشردين نساء ورجالاً وأطفالاً يهيمون على وجههم بلا مأوى وبدون أن تتوفر لهم أبسط احتياجات الحياة الأساسية.

إنهم بالفعل في أمس الحاجة إلى القلوب الرحيمة والأيادي البيضاء التي تساعدهم. وما أحوجنا ونحن في هذا العام عام التسامح من الوقوف على هذه الحالة الإنسانية ومد يد العون لهم ومواساتهم والتخفيف عنهم.

وفي هذا الإطار أطلقت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ممثلة في الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي المبادرات تلو الأخرى من أجل ايصال المساعدات اللازمة لهؤلاء اللاجئين خاصة بالنسبة للأغذية والأدوية واللقاحات الطبية للأطفال واحتياجاتهم من حليب الاطفال والمستلزمات الأخرى. وفي 24 مايو 2019 أطلق الهلال الأحمر بتوجيه من سمو الشيخ حمدان بن زايد آل نهيان ممثل الحاكم في منطقة الظفرة، رئيس هيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتية حملة إنسانية للاجئ الروهينجا نجحت بجهود ومساعدة جميع الجهات والأفراد المهتمين والساعين إلى العمل الإنساني في توفير ما يزيد على 65 مليون درهم، عقب ذلك ايفاد وفد من الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي لتقصي ومتابعة احتياجاتهم في مكان لجوئهم في بنجلاديش.

وأنا واثقة بأن جهود الهلال الأحمر ستخفف الكثير من معاناتهم وآمل أن يلتف العالم بأسره وتتكاتف الجهود من جميع الجهات لمساعدتهم.

إن العمل الإنساني والوعي بأهميته أصبح ضرورة ملحة لابد أن تسود قيماً ومبادئ وسلوكاً بين الشعوب وما أحوجنا لنشر ثقافة التسامح وحب الإنسان لأخيه الإنسان ومد يد العون له في كل الأحوال فكيف بنا والحالة هذه.

إن الله يحب الرحماء، يحب من يقف إلى جانب المحتاج مهما كان عرقه أو دينه أو لونه. إني بحق أشيد بكل ما يبذل من جهود لتقديمها لهؤلاء ولو بالقليل من العون.

الإنسانية نعمة الله على عباده، فلنعمل جميعاً من أجل أن تكون إنسانيتنا ساميه من أجل من يحتاجونها.

فاطمة بنت مبارك